Yamaha DTX402K specs and what’s in the box

The Yamaha DTX402K is an electronic drum kit from Yamaha. The manufacturer's page is live and shows no discontinued notice. Every spec below comes from Yamaha's own pages, read on 2026-10-16. We have not tested it.

TypeElectronic
StatusCurrent
Checked2026-10-16

Kit layout

KU100kick unit, size not stated7.5 insnare pad10 inhi-hat7.5 in7.5 infloor tom10 incrash10 inrideDRUMMERTop-down, schematic
Drawn only from the pieces and sizes on the maker’s page (source), read 2026-10-16. Positions are schematic, not measured. Yamaha lists the DTX402 series as one family (402K, 432K, 452K) on its spec page; the pads shown are the ones listed there. The 402K has the KU100 kick unit.

Specs

Module Trigger module (no model name given); 287 drum/percussion voices, 128 keyboard voices
Pad types Europe spec page: 7.5 in pads for snare, tom and floor tom; 10 in hi-hat, crash and ride; KU100 kick unit. USA page: 'silent kick unit'
Trigger zones Crash has a sensor area for choke; others not stated
Sounds and kits 10 built-in kits (editable); 10 training functions; tempo 30-300 BPM
Connections USB to host (type B); aux in (mini stereo); phones/output; no Bluetooth listed
Footprint Average footprint 800 mm x 1000 mm (Yamaha Europe spec page)
Weight 13.9 kg (Yamaha Europe spec page)

What is in the box

Hardware Per owner's manual: large rack, small rack, hi-hat holder, two cymbal holders, drum key, cable bands, 9-channel snake cable, AC adaptor (may not be included depending on area)
Cymbals Cymbal/hi-hat pads x2 plus crash pad; Europe spec page lists 10 in hi-hat, crash (choke) and ride pads
Throne (stool) Not included
Sticks and pedals KU100 kick unit; HH40 hi-hat controller; sticks not mentioned

Noise

USA page mentions only the 'silent kick unit'; no dB rating

What the manufacturer’s page says about noise, as we read it. It is a statement, not a measurement: no decibel figure is given, and we do not rate noise ourselves.

Caveats from our reading

Manual covers DTX402K/432K/452K together. The 0.5 kg figure on the USA page is the trigger module only.

Sources

Read on 2026-10-16. Prices are not shown: we publish a price only from a named retailer page, with its date. See how we source or report a mistake on the corrections page.

Cite this page: drumsets.org, “Yamaha DTX402K specs and what’s in the box,” updated October 16, 2026, https://drumsets.org/kits/yamaha-dtx402k/.