The Alesis Turbo Mesh Kit is an electronic drum kit from Alesis. Alesis lists it as: 7-piece (page: 'complete 7-piece electronic drum kit'). The manufacturer's page is live but does not say whether the kit is still made. Every spec below comes from Alesis's own pages, read on 2026-10-16. We have not tested it.
Availability not confirmed. The manufacturer's page is live but does not say whether the kit is still made. Check the maker’s page before you plan around it.
Specs
| Pieces | 7-piece (page: 'complete 7-piece electronic drum kit') |
|---|---|
| Module | Turbo Mesh Kit module (named 'Turbo Drum Module' in FAQ) |
| Pad types | Single-zone mesh snare (no rim sound); other pads not itemized; FAQ says all pads are velocity-sensitive except the hi-hat chick |
| Trigger zones | Snare single-zone (per FAQ); others not stated |
| Sounds and kits | One preset kit; FAQ gives two sound counts (100 and 120) – inconsistent; 30 play-along tracks |
| Connections | AUX, USB, MIDI (per FAQ) |
| Footprint | 32 x 46 x 32 inches (as stated in FAQ, axes not labeled) |
What is in the box
| Hardware | Per Alesis FAQ: Turbo Drum Module, power adapter, cable snake, user guide, safety/warranty manual |
|---|
Noise
The pages we read make no statement about noise. We do not guess.
Caveats from our reading
Product page JS-rendered; specifics from Alesis support FAQ. Sound count inconsistent inside the FAQ. Discontinued status not stated.
Sources
- alesis.com/products/view2/turbo-mesh-kit.html
- alesisdrums.com/electronic-drum-kits/turbo-mesh-kit/
- support.alesis.com/support/solutions/articles/69000821887-alesis-tu…
Read on 2026-10-16. Prices are not shown: we publish a price only from a named retailer page, with its date. See how we source or report a mistake on the corrections page.
Cite this page: drumsets.org, “Alesis Turbo Mesh Kit specs and what’s in the box,” updated October 16, 2026, https://drumsets.org/kits/alesis-turbo-mesh/.